
NNWS APPLICATION FOR WATER SERVICE TAP (Sign-up)

Nash County Public Utilities Department
        Nash County Administration Building

          120 West Washington Street, Suite 2004
         Nashville, North Carolina 27856

            Phone: (252) 462-2436 / Fax: (252) 462-2438

Property Owners Name:_________________________________________________________________

Service Address: ______________________________________________________________________

Billing Address:________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Phone#:_________________ Secondary#:____________________ Email:_________________________

Type of Service Requested:

 ¾” water tap to existing dwelling; or,
 1” water tap to existing dwelling; or,
 ¾” water tap to vacant lot; or,
 1” water tap to vacant lot; or,
 Other – Please explain. ___________________________________________________________

Capacity, Service Tap Connection and Meter Fees must be included with this application:

 $150 for a ¾” tap or $300 for a 1” tap – (Outside Phase 1 Construction Area)
 $400 for a ¾” tap or $600 for a 1” tap – (Inside Active Phase 1 Construction Area)*
 At the prevailing fee thereafter ($1,600 for a ¾” water tap or $2,110 for a 1” tap).
 Other (Explain) _________________________________________

* The discounted rate is available until the water main serving the property is accepted for maintenance by the County. Once
accepted by the County, the prevailing fee will apply.

_________________________________________________________________________________________

You may pay by mail with cash, check, or money order (made payable to Nash County Public Utilities) or
At the Nash County Public Utilities Office, (2nd floor) of the Claude Mayo Administration Building.
Debit and credit card payments are accepted at the Utilities Office.

Applicant Acknowledgements Related to Additional Fees and Commitment to Water Service.

 A one-time service initiation fee of $20 and deposit fee ranging from $0 to $100/per service (depending on the 
applicant’s credit history) will be required prior to connection.

 The applicant is responsible for securing a plumbing permit from Nash County Inspections and for the cost and 
construction of the plumbing work completed from the point of connection (County meter usually at the street
right-of-way) to the structure and for any additional improvements as may be required by the plumbing code. 
Please verify the well location, property lines & other setbacks with a contractor before work begins.

 Submission of this application is a commitment by the applicant to ultimately become a customer of the county 
water system. Any fees submitted are nonrefundable unless the County is unable to provide service. Once the 
water lines become operational, Nash County will start billing each customer on a monthly basis.  Customers not 
using water at that time will be billed according to the current fee schedule ($20/month).



The following information is requested by the Federal Government in order to monitor compliance with Federal laws prohibiting 
discrimination against applicants seeking to participate in this program.  You are not required to furnish this information, but you are 
encouraged to do so.  This information will not be used in evaluating your application or to discriminate against you in any way.  
However, if you choose not to furnish this information, we are required to note the ethnicity, race, and gender of the individual 
applicants on the basis of visual observation or surname.

 _____________________________________ _________________________________
Applicant’s Signature              Date




